Chocolate AboutTime Cauliflower Pancakes!

I LOVE pancakes, probably because of the endless variations there are with creating them! I had a bunch of cauliflower that I wasn’t going to use and I finally had a couple minutes free to spend time in the kitchen so I created this beautiful stack which let me tell you, are now my favorite protein pancakes by far.

I am thankful enough to have won this 2 lb tub of abouttime protein from an instgram contest and now that I’m obsessed with it, i’m going to have to order some more! the flavor is incredible and the texture blends up so well that you can’t even tell that the powder is in in the recipes I’ve used it in. The only negative side is the price for me which is around $50 but I would need to order it online because it’s unavailable here. Thats the worst part about trying expensive products, when you fall in love with them you feel you need to order more! This happened when I tried a Questbar for the first time.. after I baked them, I was hooked and now OBSESSED.

Recipe

Yields one stack of pancakes

1/2 scoop chocolate abouttime protein powder

2 tbsp coconut flour

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/4 cup riced cauliflower

2 tbsp almond milk

2 tbsp unsweetened applesauce

Placeall ingredients into blender and blend until all mixed! Then Place batter onto preheated skillet and cook each side for 4-5 minutes or until cooked. I topped my stack with a mixture of 2 tbsp PB2 peanut butter with 2 tbsp greek yogurt. The pieces on top are from a PureProtein cookie dough bar! Enjoy

20140303-135535.jpg

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

