Carrot Cake overnight protein zoats

I had a carrot stick left in the back of my fridge and I am not one to waste food so last night I prepped a jar of carrot cake overnigth oats for this mornings breakfast! I love overnight oats because i’m always on the go so they are so easy to just grab and go and the variations are endless!

Recipe:

  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/4 cup Greek yogurt
  • 1/4 cup grated carrot
  • ½ scoop vanilla protein powder
  • ¼ cup zucchini
  • •1 tbsp raisins
  • •1 tbsp flaxseed
  • •1 tsp pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon

Combine all of the top ingredients together in a jar and top with enough water until covered completely. Shake and store in fridge overnight. The oats will expand by morning and the texture should be thick! You can serve cold or heat up in the microwave like I did for these! Be careful to watch the oats or they will explode and you will have a mess! Top with the following ingredients & enjoy 😀

  • 1 tbsp walden farms pancake syrup
  • Greek yogurt and almonds for topping

Oatmeal is my go to breakfast option and they are packed with nurtrion!

20140304-131939.jpg

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

