BAKED ZOATMEAL

So I have been extremely busy with the ending of school, and my god awful mutual fund exam.. kill me now right. I’m still keeping up with my eating but experiencing INSANE night binging habits.. and when I say insane, it’s so abnormal… well from whatI’m used to anyways.

I’ve talked to alot of people in recovery and they are experiencing the same thing which is reassuring but it still feels so wrong at times. Every single night I will get out of my bed 4-5 times are eat carb and sugar rich foods. This may look like i’m restricting during the day but i’m not at all.. i have been tracking my macros these past couple of days to make sure i’m on track, and I seem to be. I can’t wait to get past this stage in recovery and start eating intuitively. I swear, i’m hungry 24/7. Anyways, about them zoats…

This morning I made these beautiful and easy baked oats in a ramkin from my all time favorite store – DOLLARAMA, holla haha. They have so many cool dishes that are always no more than $3.00 so you can’t go wrong haha.

RECIPE:

1/2 cup rolled oats

1/4 cup milk (almond, cows, soy)

1/2 cup shredded zucchini

1/2 mashed banana

1 tbsp flaxseed

1 tsp cinnamon

any other add-ins you want!

Place all ingredients into a mason jar and let sit overnight in the fridge. In the morning preheat oven to 350 and pour mixture into a ramkin or any small baking pan. Bake for 15-20 mins and serve with greek yogurt and nuts, or chocolate if you need the sweetness 😀

20140331-190425.jpg

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

2 thoughts on “BAKED ZOATMEAL”

  1. This sounds amazing! I’ll have to try it! I make baked oatmeal and overnight oats a lot, but I’ve never soaked ingredients in a mason jar overnight and then baked them. Does this make a difference? I love your blog and Instagram! If you have time to check out my blog and Instagram (crystalchilcott) it would mean a lot!

    1. OMG! Letting them soak overnight is the best way to do it! I added mashed banana in mine tonight for tomorrow and they are already soaking so much better actually! I’ll check yours out for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

