New Beginnings

well it’s pretty much official! I will be leaving little nova scotia behind for 11 months this August to head to Paris, France to be an au pair! I have been in contact with my host family for the past month or so and he will be mailing the contract off today. It wasn’t an easy decision to turn away a career within the banking industry which would be the start to my life.. but honestly I don’t feel ready to start “life” … i’m young and currently have no ties so what better time to go and experience the world!

In order to be able to travel I need to get to a stronger mental place or the trip is off. This summer my motivation to get healthy, not only physically but mentally is going to so strong. I want this and need this experience.

I can’t wait for everything to start falling into place!

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

