Process (so far!)

Alright so I thought I would fill my au pair followers of maybe even potential au pairers about my process of applying for an au pair so far! First things first, why did I chose to au pair this year? – I’m graduating in June from my business administration program and honestly I don’t feel I am ready to get sucked into a life long career just yet. There are so many things I want to do and see before I start working a set job so I thought why not try the au pair way. I created an account on aupair-world.net and made my profile including my dear family letter! I added pictures so the families could get a little insight of who i am and my lifestyle. I started getting e-mails from families in Germany, Holland, France and Spain and responded to some. The very first family I came across that interested me, I instantly messaged and guess what.. that’s the one that I’m going with! When writing to them I was scared they would reject me but after months of talking here I am waiting for the final contract in the mail so I can send it back to them! I have scheduled a bank and doctors appointment because i need to show proof I have money to come home if I have to and also a health check (in french). I have contacted my school to get transcripts to show my enrollment and progress and school as well. Then I had to write a letter to say why I want to come into France and what I will be doing while I am there. I will send all of these documents along with the signed contract ( 4 copies) back to my hsot family for approval! So now all there is to do is wait and work the summer away! I work 7 days a week right now trying to save as much as I can so that I can enjoy Europe and travel while I am there. It’s going to a stressful summer but it will be worth it come August 20th! 😀

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

