Coconut Cashew Energy Balls

In an attempt to get my father to eat a bit healthier instead of snacking on a whole bag of chips I decide to introduce him to the world of nuts and dried fruit. surprisingly he actually liked them! I had an abundance of cashews and dates that had been in my cupboard for a while from a bulk barn binge shopping day a while back so they had to be used up at some point anyways. Cashews aren’t really my favorite snacking nut like almonds but I do enjoy them combined with other foods. 

Recipe:

  • 1 cup Raw, Unsalted Cashews
  • 1 cup Medjool Dates, packed and pitted
  • 1/2 cup Unsweetened Shredded Coconut

Instructions

  1. Add Cashews to food processor. Pulse until the cashews are broken up into small pieces but not too much to become a flour!
  2. Add the dates and shredded coconut with the cashews and process until all mixed. I added a bit of coconut oil so the ingredients would stick together. 
  3. Roll into 1 1/2 inch balls.
  4. EAT! 

20140527-090954-32994908.jpg

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

One thought on “Coconut Cashew Energy Balls”

Leave a Reply

