Blueberry Cream Overnight Oats

Oh boy.. Last night I decided to try out a different way of creating my typical overnight oats that I have every morning. I figured I should add some protein into them but didn’t really want to add protein powder (i’m running low and its too expensive haha) I decided to try egg whites in the batter but obviously no one wants to eat raw eggs so I cooked them in the microwave the night before and let them soak overnight. I was apprehensive of them because I like my oats liquid and cold but I needed to change up my breakfast a bit anyways. All in all, they turned out amazing and i’m happy I branched out and tried something new.. this could possibly be the start to a new recipe addiction haha. 

Recipe: 

  • 1/2 cup of oats
  • 1/2 cup of water
  • 1/3 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/4 cup shredded zucchini

Microwave for 2 minutes then take out and stir & Add:

  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tbsp flaxseed

Put in the fridge overnight and let soak. I added banana, greek yogurt, almonds, wheat puffs, blueberries and whip cream on top in the morning but the possibilities are endless! 

20140529-144636-53196314.jpg

20140529-144638-53198048.jpg

20140529-144639-53199413.jpg

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

One thought on “Blueberry Cream Overnight Oats”

Leave a Reply

