Progress & Protein Zucchini Waffles

So my host family got my documents that I sent over, meaning they can finally be processed through the DIRECCTE in France. Only issue is that I haven’t paid my deposit for my french lessons. Thankfully my host family is super generous and offered to pay for them and then I can pay him back when I get there to speed up the process. I have chosen to go through France-Langue at their Victor Hugo location because it is located in an area where there will be a lot to do. 

One thing I can honestly say through this process is the France-consult in Montreal sucks. They do not have a phone number to call nor do they answer e=mails. I have emailed both the Vancouver and Toronto consults even though they can’t help me get my visa and have received two different responses back… UGH someone please tell me if I can just mail my documents to them or if I need to book an appointment?! I’m so confused. I also don’t want to book and appt. in Montreal and have to fly there from NS if I don’t have to do so. This visa process is so much work.. I wish it was easier to leave the country.. 

Anyways, to make this stressful day better I made a new recipe for vanilla protein waffles and they were defiantly satisfying! I tend to just make up the recipes as I go along so this is what I came up with this time. 

Protein Zaffles 

 

Ingredients:

2 tbsp coconut flour

1 tbsp vanillla protein powder

1/3 cup shredded zucchini

1 egg 

2 tbsp almond/cow milk

2 tbsp applesauce

1/2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

1. Preheat waffle maker. and GREASE! If you do not use oil, they will be crappy and fall apart, simple as that. 

2. Mix all ingredients together then pour onto waffle grill. 

3. Be patient and let cook fully. 

4. Top with whatever you’d like! I used bananas, strawberries and whip cream 😀

20140602-205010-75010656.jpg

20140602-205012-75012223.jpg

20140602-205013-75013756.jpg

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

