Hallelujah

FINALLY FINALLY FINALLY heard back the Montreal consulate and it appears I do not have to make the flight to Montreal for my Au pair visa and can mail my documents! Literally made this Monday morning SO much better. On top of it all, received news that I got an extra $250 bursary! Obviously it’s going into my Europe fund as soon as I get it. All in all, this has been a great start to the week! Convocation is coming up on Saturday, but i could really care less about the whole graduating factor. I feel as if I have been graduated for the past couple of months anyways, but i can say the partying afterwards should be a blast! 

Made a batch of Strawberry Vanilla Protein Pancakes last night for supper. I have a major sweet tooth so I listen to my cravings but still make sure i’m getting all of the nutrients I should be. I mean I’ve got shredded zucchini in there so that counts as veggies right? haha

Next thing on my list for France is to buy a suitcase or maybe even a couple of them. I’m thinking I will need at least a 28 inch rolling bag to fit all of my stuff for a years worth of living and then maybe a new carry on bag as well. Since I’m not sp[=ending $600 to fly for my appointment anymore I feel I can splurge on a few things that I want. 

Vanilla Protein Zancakes 

2 tbsp coconut flour

1 scoop vanilla AboutTime protein powder

2 egg whites

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 cup shredded zucchini

1/2 mashed banana

1 tsp vanilla

Directions:

1. I used a blender to make sure that everything was actually mixed and then I poured the mixture onto a preheated oiled pan. I like to make mini pancakes because miniature anything tastes better right? 

2. Topped my stack with frosting (Greek yogurt mixed with almond milk) and sliced strawberries! 

Enjoy 🙂 

 

 

20140609-184636-67596628.jpg

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

