Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet

This day couldn’t get any worse.. I am currently sitting in my office drenched from the rain that magically decided to come down as I was on my way back from lunch. It was a 30 minute walk so when I say drenched I literally mean dripping in water… Then I come back to find my car windows were left down so now my car is also soaked and the suitcase that I was planning to return today for a different color is as well .. 

On top of everything I look at my credit card bill and I see a charge for $660 when I thought my flight was only $530.. Apparently the site I used was in pounds and not euros so the currency is more to convert…UGH I probably should have looked into the different sites more but it was a spontaneous decision that I made at the time and I can’t really go backwards now. Live and Learn I guess. 

Process Update

  • My host family has left my documents with the DIRECCTE in Paris so now I get to wait patiently for 2-3 weeks (hopefully sooner) for them to stamp and mail the documents back to me so then I can apply for my visa. I’m hoping that this only takes 2 weeks as well so I can get on my way.
  • I switched french school locations so now I will be studying in the 3rd district near the Opera. 
  • Yesterday I went and bought a bunch of Canadian items for my host family’s daughter such as a t-shirt, puzzle, key chains, bracelets, stuffed animals.. It’s so nice that Canada day is so close! Super easy to find things to take with me! 

Here I thought I was getting a sweet deal this whole time and I really ended up paying more than I would have if I had of just used the booking site I typically do… Not a great start to my weekend let’s just say that. 

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

