Is this real life?

This is how I feel right now!  In a good way of course! 

I got great news from my host family yesterday! They recieved my stamped contract from the DIRECTTE already, after only dropping it off less than a week ago! The two copies of the contract along with my confirmation of enrollment in my French lessons are on their way to me right now. I wasn’t expecting everything to actually run so smoothly and fast considering the amount of problems I’ve been having with the process so far. Now I need to get my act together and collect the rest of my required documents to send to the consulate in Montreal, hopefully by next week!

  • Need to get two pictures taken for my application. Apparently the size of the photos needs to be smaller than a typical passport picture so I’m going to have to go to a specialty store..( more money spent …) 
  • Have to purchase an XPRESSPOST envelope to go along with my application so that my passport and other important things will be returned to me! 
  • I seriously need to sit down and figure out what clothes and items I am taking with me. I have this brand new Roots puffer jacket that I want to bring but obviously it’s not realistic because #1. It’s huge #2. I would look so out of place in Paris. 

Only 55 Days until my adventure abroad begins! 

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

One thought on “Is this real life?”

  1. I hope the DIRECCTE gets my paperwork back to my family that quickly! I’ve been catching up on your posts about Paris and getting more and more excited for the au pairing adventure 🙂 You’re lucky you’ve been frugal for so long and have so much saved up, you’ll be able to do a TON of traveling around Europe since it’s so cheap! Ahhhh Paris ❤

Leave a Reply

