Blueberry “PRONUTS”

Figured that it was time to change p my typical Greek yogurt & Kashi Go Lean powerbowls for breakfast so why not make some pretty donuts right?

Did some searching around for a couple recipes that I could try and none of them I ended up using because I lack ingredients in my kitchen right now haha. I came up with a similar recipe to one that I found on thecoconutdiaries for blueberry protein donuts because who doesn’t like added protein!

The recipe made 4 regular sized donuts ( well they were quite flat but still 4 were made)

Recipe:

  • 1/3 cup rolled oats grinded into a flour
  • 1 TBSP coconut flour
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein
  • 1/3 cup egg whites
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/3 cup blueberries

Mix all together and spoon batter into a greased ( ESSENTIAL! ) donut pan. I used a large sized one but you could use a mini donut pan as well! Cook at 350 for 10-12 minutes and voila! Protein Donuts for a quick on the go breakfast or snack!

I topped mine with a mixture of greek yogurt and more protein powder but the possibilities are endless!

 

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

One thought on “Blueberry “PRONUTS””

Leave a Reply

