Exki review

Wandering Through the streets of paris today you’ll be surprised to see more and more “sandwich” or “wifi” cafes popping up more often than none. In the Opera location, where i’m lucky enough to go to school, i’ve found several of these lower priced healthy lunch chains. For me as an au pair with a pretty tight budget I live for these kind of eateries not only because they have great prices but the majority of them focus on offering healthy options for its customers.

Today my closest friend from Denmark and I met to go over some travel plans for October and we ended up stopping at Exki for a light lunch and some free wifi in a new area of Paris that we hadn’t wandered through before; Chatelet les Halles. I had read up on this chain before online and had heard great reviews so of course I wanted to check it out for myself!

Their 9 euro Lunch Special includes your choice of soup or salad, sandwich (many options on fillings and types of bread) and a drink! Be aware that you will pay more if you sit in and eat instead of taking it with you, but good luck finding a spot to eat unless you are close to a garden. It’s almost worth paying the extra couple cents to sit and enjoy the meal.

Another great thing they offer to their customers is with their desserts, they include all of the ingredients as well as the nutritional values.

I couldn’t get over the amount of choices they offered.

For a cleaner and friendlier atmosphere and a much healthier meal than mcdonalds for relatively the same price I would choose this restaurant any day!

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

