Happy monday

Note to self: never ignore a person trying to talk to you in paris.

First day of school. Rain. Missing that someone special.
Already knew that today was going to suck.

My first stop on my way to school was coffee and a rest to catch up my blogging before heading to school. Oh, and yep I chose mcdonalds because I can actually afford their 1.90 cafe alonge.

After wasting an hour there I decide to head over to the school even though I was an hour early just to a,me sure I was in the right place. It was still raining so of course I had my parsian black umbrella out. Before crossing the street there was a woman who asked for money, but I wasn’t really affected by it because I’m so used to seeing people do that all the time and I just say desolé and continue on my way. Really though, I’m living on an au pair budget here and you don’t see me going around asking for money.
Well today I decided to hid my face under my umbrella, yeah don’t do that…. Ever

6 seconds later I find myself on the ground in a puddle of water with a crazy french woman yelling at me. Needless to say next time when I pass someone asking for money, I’ll put on my most apologetic fake face that I can attempt because I am not going through that again.

Published by

The Mindful Maritimer

I'm a 23 year old travel addict, health coach and thriving foodie! Follow my journey of overcoming my eating disorder while traveling the world!

Leave a Reply

